destruction mode.

maxresdefault

when i first met husb he had the letters ‘dsk’ all over his schoolbooks, bebo profile, and his garage-room. dsk reflects how i’m feeling and how fucking desperate i am to keep depression away. from my nothings i am always creating something. i know this. it’s how i’ve rolled my whole 20’s.

i’ll use Disney’s MOANA to give a quick run-down of where i’m at:

– my spirit has been trampled on = the heart of te whiti has been taken
– i’m slipping into depression, destroying myself & those around me = full on te kā mode
– #365daysofhealing, recording my shit for accountability = restoring the heart & order

i’ll try my best to keep on top of this, to share my (fucked up) journey with depression and healing.

kia aroha… ❤

(#365daysofhealing started sunday 11 june 2017)

Leave a Reply

